Chai all over Pakistan

 

To show you Chais (tea) all over Pakistan, there is only one guide you need, my good friend and travel photographer (also a huge tea lover like me), Danial Shah.

Danial is a regular contributor at Dawn newspaper and Express Tribune (international New York Times), an adventure seeker, wandering tirelessly around Pakistan, from the Arabian sea to the Himalayan mountains. With his permission, I am going to share some of his pictures of different chais he’s had on his travels around Pakistan. No one covers this universal love Pakistanis have for chai than him. It’s a language we all understand, every matter can be solved over a cuppa!

The reason I’m sharing  Danial’s story today instead of my own is because when you find like-minded people who share your passion it creates a sense of community. It unites us, and I’m sure you all have a similar story! so do send me pictures of how people enjoy tea in your country!

Have a good one!

chai 1 chast

IMG_10931
 Danial Shah  @danialshah_  • Instagram photos and videos

Danial Shah  @danialshah_  • Instagram photos and videos (2) Danial Shah on Instagram  “Kadak chai. Nothing like it. #chailogue #travelogue #doodhpatti #chai #tea #garamchai #kadakchai #pakistan #wanderlust”

ispo

chai-bhitshah 8217408876_59ce6a471f_b

nanga-parbat-base-camp-chai

muree-anda-pakora-chai2 Danial Shah  @danialshah_  • Instagram photos and videos (1)

All images are copy right © Danial shah


ddd
You can follow danial shah at:
W http://www.danialshah.com
F facebook.com/DanialShah.official
I @danialshah_

8 thoughts on “Chai all over Pakistan

  1. Great post!
    For me, drinking tea and coffee is my enjoying and relaxing time, despite busy life. I can feel that through the pictures!
    I enjoyed reading this post because tea culture is what I tend to learn now.
    Thanks for sharing !
    Kathy 🙂

    Like

  2. Iranians call it Chai too 🙂 and It’s a big part of our daily routines or special occasions! It’s really interesting to see similarities in small little cultural things all over the world! 😊👍🏻☕️

    Like

Leave a comment